Information, Tax Watcher Resource Links and Videos


TTW_Important_InformationThe Central Solano Citizen/Taxpayer Group (CSCTG) is a group of Citizen Taxpayers who spend a lot of extra time to bring you important information to help you to:

✰  Reducing the burden of taxes

✰  Advocating open and efficient government

We have established a volunteer, politically non-partisan, organization of citizen taxpayers in the Central Solano (Fairfield, Suisun, Cordelia and the valleys to the west, in California, U.S.A.) dedicated to helping you!

Volunteers are welcome!

We meet the second Friday of each month at:   Benicia Grill 2,  2390 North Texas Street, Fairfield, CA 94533

We come for lunch (11 a.m.)     The meeting starts at noon.

See most recent posts at our facebook page:    http://www.facebook.com/TheTaxWatchers

 

 

Please check out the following links that we have assembled for you:

 

CSCTG’S SUGGESTIONS TO SAVE FAIRFIELD TAXPAYERS MONEY…

 

SACRAMENTO SHENANIGANS!

 

GOVERNMENT WASTE!

 

GET INVOLVED!

 

PAST PROJECTS

 

CURRENT PROJECTS

 

OUR VOLUNTEERS

 

ABOUT CENTRAL SOLANO CITIZEN/TAXPAYER GROUP (CSCTG)

 

CONTACT US!

 

 

Important Links

 

The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation (popularly known as the Constitution Annotated) contains legal analysis and interpretation of the United States Constitution, based primarily on Supreme Court case law.

The Constitution of the United States of America: Analysis and Interpretation  – https://www.congress.gov/constitution-annotated/

 

The following links are for organizations throughout California. If you have a link to suggest, please e-mail it to us.

California Common Sense Data Port – data.cacs.org

Transparent California – www.transparentcalifornia.com

School and Community College Bonds – www.bigbadbonds.com/CALBONDS/

 

Taxpayers Associations

Howard Jarvis Taxpayers Association  –  www.hjta.org

California Taxpayers Association  –  www/caltax.org

Californians Against Higher Property Taxes  –  www.stophigherpropertytaxes.org

Calaveras County Taxpayers Association  –  www.ccta.ca,m8.org

Central Coast Taxpayers Association  –  www.centralcoasttaxfighters.org

Central Solano Citizen/Taxpayer Group  –  www.thetaxwatchers.org

Chico Taxpayers Association  –  http://chicotaxpayers.com

Contra Costa Taxpayers Association  –  www.cocotax.org

Costa Mesa Taxpayers Association  –  www.cmtax.org

Fullerton Association of Concerned Taxpayers  –   www.fullertontaxpayers.org

Inland Empire Taxpayers Association (Riverside and San Bernardino Counties)  –  www.ietaxpayers.org

Kern County Taxpayers Association   –  www.kerntaxpayers.org

Marin United Taxpayers Association  –  www.marinunitedtaxpayersassoc.org

Napa County Taxpayers Association (Facebook page)  –  http://www.facebook.com/pages/napa-county-taxpayers-assc

Placer County Taxpayers, League of  –  www.placertaxpayers.com

Orange County Taxpayers Association  –  octax.org

San Diego County Taxpayers Association  –  sdcta.org

San Diego Tax Fighters  –  www.sandiegotaxfighters.com

San Joaquin County Taxpayer’s Association  –  www.sjtax.org

Sacramento Taxpayers League  –  sactax.org

Santa Barbara County Taxpayers Association  –  www.sbcta.org

Silicon Valley Taxpayers’ Association  –  www.svtaxpayers.org

Solano County Taxpayers Association  –  www.solanocountytaxpayers.com

Sonoma County Taxpayers Association  –  www.sonomacountytaxpayers.org

Sutter County Taxpayers Association  –  www.suttertaxpayers.com

Ventura County Taxpayers Association  –  www.vcta.org

Yolo County Taxpayers Association  –  www.yolotaxpayers.com

 

Taxpayer – Friendly Think Tanks

California League of Bond Oversight Committees (CALBOC)  –  www.calboc.org

Californians Aware: The Center For Public Forum Rights  –  www.calaware.org

Cato Institute  –  www.cato.org

Hoover Institution  –  www.hoover.org

The Independent Institute  –  www.independent.org

Pacific Research Institute  –  www.pacificresearch.org

Reason Foundation  –  www.reason.org

Rose Institute  –  www.roseinstitute.org

Tax Foundation  –  www.taxfoundation.org

 

Political & Issue News sites

CalNews.org (updated daily)  –  www.calnews.com

California Political Review  –  www.capoliticalreview.com

Drudge Report  –  www.drudgereport.com

Flashreport.org (updated daily)  –  www.flashreport.org

Free Republic  –  www.freerepublic.com

HogueNews.com  –  www.hoguenews.com

Liberty Post  –  www.libertypost.org

Mhz Networks  –  www.mhznetworks.org

PensionTsunami.com (updated daily)  –  www.pensiontsunami.com

Rough & Tumble (updated daily)  –  www.rtumble.com

Stateline.org (updated regularly)  –  www.stateline.org

Union Watch (updated regularly  –  www.unionwatch.org

WorldNetDaily  –  www.wnd.com

 

Voter Information

 

Solano County Registrar of Voters – http://www.solanocounty.com/depts/rov/

California Secretary of State – http://www.sos.ca.gov

BALLOTPEDIA – http://ballotpedia.org/California

 

Enjoy our educational videos:

 

 

 

 

Wolf In Sheeps Clothing

Wolf In Sheeps Clothing

 

“A wise and frugal government… shall restrain men from injuring one another, shall leave them otherwise free to regulate their own pursuits of industry and improvement, and shall not take from the mouth of labor the bread it has earned. This is the sum of good government.” ~ Thomas Jefferson

Leave a Reply